Boomerangarang!

johnny7

Dear little boomerang,

Where are you my love? I sent you off into the air with the promise you would return, but you did not. You just spun off into the sky like a majestic twirling eagle on and up and on and on to the horizon, and then over it. I waited and waited for so long, staring at that place where infinity met the earth, and still you did not come. When you were in my hand and I held you to my cheek you told me you would never leave me, not for long anyway, but here I am standing, alone. Alone. Alone. Alone. Alone. Alone. I love you, boomerang. And I hope you have a good life. Wherever you are.

 

Leave a Reply

